The Peanut Butter Falcon

Starts September 6thPURCHASE TICKETS

A modern Mark Twain style adventure story, THE PEANUT BUTTER FALCON tells the story of Zak (Zack Gottsagen), a young man with Down syndrome, who runs away from a residential nursing home to follow his dream of attending the professional wrestling school of his idol, The Salt Water Redneck (Thomas Haden Church). A strange turn of events pairs him on the road with Tyler (Shia LaBeouf), a small time outlaw on the run, who becomes Zak’s unlikely coach and ally. Together they wind through deltas, elude capture, drink whisky, find God, catch fish, and convince Eleanor (Dakota Johnson), a kind nursing home employee charged with Zak’s return, to join them on their journey.

MPAA Rating: PG-13

Showtimes for THE PEANUT BUTTER FALCON at the Crescent Theater in Mobile, AL

  • Tuesday, September 10 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 11 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Thursday, September 12 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Friday, September 13 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 14 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 15 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Monday, September 16 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 17 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 18 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Thursday, September 19 – 2:00 PM

Buy Tickets for THE PEANUT BUTTER FALCON

 


Friends of the Crescent Theater

By donating $20 or more, you can become a friend today. As a member, you will be eligible for special events available only to Friends of the Crescent Theater.

Support Levels

join our mailing list
* indicates required