The Favourite

Starts January 18thPURCHASE TICKETS

Early 18th century. England is at war with the French. Nevertheless, duck racing and pineapple eating are thriving. A frail Queen Anne (Olivia Colman) occupies the throne and her close friend Lady Sarah Churchill (Rachel Weisz) governs the country in her stead while tending to Anne’s ill health and mercurial temper. When a new servant Abigail Masham (Emma Stone) arrives, her charm endears her to Sarah. Sarah takes Abigail under her wing and Abigail sees a chance at a return to her aristocratic roots. As the politics of war become quite time consuming for Sarah, Abigail steps into the breach to fill in as the Queen’s companion. Their burgeoning friendship gives her a chance to fulfill her ambitions and she will not let woman, man, politics or rabbit stand in her way.

MPAA Rating: R

THE FAVOURITE is Now Playing at the Crescent Theater in Mobile, AL

Showtimes for THE FAVOURITE at the Crescent Theater in Mobile, AL

  • Tuesday, January 22 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:20 PM
  • Wednesday, January 23 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:20 PM
  • Thursday, January 24 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:20 PM
  • Friday, January 25 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:20 PM
  • Saturday, January 26 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:20 PM
  • Sunday, January 27 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:20 PM
  • Monday, January 28 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:20 PM
  • Tuesday, January 29 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:20 PM
  • Wednesday, January 30 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:20 PM
  • Thursday, January 31 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:20 PM

Buy Tickets for THE FAVOURITE

 


Friends of the Crescent Theater

By donating $20 or more, you can become a friend today. As a member, you will be eligible for special events available only to Friends of the Crescent Theater.

Support Levels

join our mailing list
* indicates required