Now Playing

Downton Abbey

Downton Abbey
Playing Now thru November 14th
More Info
BUY TICKETS

November 15

Jojo Rabbit

Jojo Rabbit
Starts November 15th
Showtimes: 2, 6 & 8 pm
More Info
BUY TICKETS

November 27

Knives Out

Knives Out

Starts November 27th
More Info
BUY TICKETS

December 20

It's a Wonderful Life

It's A Wonderful Life
December 20th - 24th
More Info

December 25

Little Women

Little Women

Starts December 25th
More Info


Back By Popular Demand! The beloved Crawleys and their intrepid staff prepare for the most important moment of their lives. A royal visit from the King and Queen of England will unleash scandal, romance and intrigue that will leave the future of Downton hanging in the balance.

Who’s Who of Downton Abbey

MPAA Rating: PG

Held over by popular demand for one final week!

Showtimes for DOWNTON ABBEY at the Crescent Theater in Mobile, AL

  • Tuesday, November 5 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday, November 6 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM
  • Thursday, November 7 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM
  • Friday, November 8 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:15 PM
  • Saturday, November 9 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:15 PM
  • Sunday, November 10 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM
  • Monday, November 11 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 12 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday, November 13 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM
  • Thursday, November 14 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM

Purchase Tickets for DOWNTON ABBEY

 

Writer director Taika Waititi (THOR: RAGNAROK, HUNT FOR THE WILDERPEOPLE), brings his signature style of humor and pathos to his latest film, JOJO RABBIT, a World War II satire that follows a lonely German boy (Roman Griffin Davis as JoJo) whose world view is turned upside down when he discovers his single mother (Scarlett Johansson) is hiding a young Jewish girl (Thomasin McKenzie) in their attic. Aided only by his idiotic imaginary friend, Adolf Hitler (Taika Waititi), Jojo must confront his blind nationalism.

MPAA Rating: PG-13

JOJO RABBIT Starts November 15th at the Crescent Theater

Showtimes for JOJO RABBIT at the Crescent Theater in Mobile, AL

  • Friday, November 15 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 16 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, November 17 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Monday, November 18 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 19 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Wednesday, November 20 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Thursday, November 21 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Friday, November 22 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 23 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, November 24 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Monday, November 25 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 26 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM

Purchase Tickets for JOJO RABBIT

 

Acclaimed writer and director Rian Johnson (Brick, Looper, Star Wars: The Last Jedi) pays tribute to mystery mastermind Agatha Christie in KNIVES OUT, a fun, modern-day murder mystery where everyone is a suspect. When renowned crime novelist Harlan Thrombey (Christopher Plummer) is found dead at his estate just after his 85th birthday, the inquisitive and debonair Detective Benoit Blanc (Daniel Craig) is mysteriously enlisted to investigate. From Harlan’s dysfunctional family to his devoted staff, Blanc sifts through a web of red herrings and self-serving lies to uncover the truth behind Harlan’s untimely death. With an all-star ensemble cast including Chris Evans, Ana de Armas, Jamie Lee Curtis, Toni Collette, Don Johnson, Michael Shannon, LaKeith Stanfield, Katherine Langford and Jaeden Martell, KNIVES OUT is a witty and stylish whodunit guaranteed to keep audiences guessing until the very end.

MPAA Rating: PG-13

KNIVES OUT Starts November 27th at the Crescent Theater

Showtimes for KNIVES OUT at the Crescent Theater in Mobile, AL

  • Wednesday, November 27 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Thursday, November 28 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Friday, November 29 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Saturday, November 30 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Sunday, December 1 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Monday, December 2 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Tuesday, December 3 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Wednesday, December 4 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Thursday, December 5 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Friday, December 6 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Saturday, December 7 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Sunday, December 8 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Monday, December 9 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Tuesday, December 10 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Wednesday, December 11 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Thrusday, December 12 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM

Purchase Tickets for KNIVES OUT

 

This is director Frank Capra’s classic bittersweet comedy/drama about George Bailey (James Stewart), the eternally-in-debt guiding force of a bank in the typical American small town of Bedford Falls. As the film opens, it’s Christmas Eve, 1946, and George, who has long considered himself a failure, faces financial ruin and arrest and is seriously contemplating suicide. High above Bedford Falls, two celestial voices discuss Bailey’s dilemma and decide to send down eternally bumbling angel Clarence Oddbody (Henry Travers), who after 200 years has yet to earn his wings, to help George out.

MPAA Rating: PG

Showtimes for IT’S A WONDERFUL LIFE at the Crescent Theater in Mobile, AL

  • Friday, November 20 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Saturday, November 21 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Sunday, December 22 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM
  • Monday, December 23 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 24 – 2:00 PM
 

Little Women explores the lives of the March sisters in 1860s New England, in the aftermath of the American Civil War.

MPAA Rating: PG

LITTLE WOMEN Starts December 25th at the Crescent Theater

 

Friends of the Crescent Theater

By donating $20 or more, you can become a friend today. As a member, you will be eligible for special events available only to Friends of the Crescent Theater.

Support Levels

join our mailing list
* indicates required