Now Playing

Long Shot

Long Shot
Now Playing
Showtimes: 2, 6 & 8:30 pm
More Info
BUY TICKETS

May 24-30

The Public

The Public
May 24th thru 30th
One Week Only!
Showtimes: 2, 6 & 8:30 pm
More Info
BUY TICKETS

May 31

Rocketman

Rocketman
Starts May 31st
Showtimes: 2, 6 & 8:30pm
More Info
BUY TICKETS

June 28

Yesterday

Yesterday
Starts June 28th
More Info

July

The Lion King

The Lion King
Coming in July
More Info


Fred Flarsky (Seth Rogen) is a gifted and free-spirited journalist with an affinity for trouble. Charlotte Field (Charlize Theron) is one of the most influential women in the world. Smart, sophisticated, and accomplished, she’s a powerhouse diplomat with a talent for… well, mostly everything. The two have nothing in common, except that she was his babysitter and childhood crush. When Fred unexpectedly reconnects with Charlotte, he charms her with his self-deprecating humor and his memories of her youthful idealism. As she prepares to make a run for the Presidency, Charlotte impulsively hires Fred as her speechwriter, much to the dismay of her trusted advisors. A fish out of water on Charlotte’s elite team, Fred is unprepared for her glamorous lifestyle in the limelight. However, sparks fly as their unmistakable chemistry leads to a round-the-world romance and a series of unexpected and dangerous incidents.

MPAA Rating: R

LONG SHOT is Now Playing at the Crescent Theater

Showtimes for LONG SHOT at the Crescent Theater in Mobile, AL

  • Friday, May 10 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Saturday, May 11 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Sunday, May 12 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Monday, May 13 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM/li>
  • Tuesday, May 14 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 15 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Thursday, May 16 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Friday, May 17 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Saturday, May 18 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Sunday, May 19 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Monday, May 20 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM/li>
  • Tuesday, May 21 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 22 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Thursday, May 23 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM

Purchase Tickets for LONG SHOT

 

In “The Public” an unusually bitter Arctic blast has made its way to downtown Cincinnati and the front doors of the public library where the action of the film takes place. At odds with library officials over how to handle the extreme weather event, some homeless patrons turn the building into a shelter for the night by staging an “Occupy” sit in. What begins as an act of civil disobedience becomes a stand-off with police and a rush-to-judgment media constantly speculating about what’s really happening. This David versus Goliath story tackles some of our nation’s most challenging issues, homelessness and mental illness and sets the drama inside one of the last bastions of democracy-in-action: your public library.

MPAA Rating: PG-13

THE PUBLIC plays May 24th – 30th at the Crescent Theater

Showtimes for THE PUBLIC at the Crescent Theater in Mobile, AL

  • Friday, May 24 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Saturday, May 25 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Sunday, May 26 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Monday, May 27 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM/li>
  • Tuesday, May 28 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 29 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Thursday, May 30 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM

Purchase Tickets for THE PUBLIC

 

ROCKETMAN is an epic musical fantasy about the uncensored human story of Sir Elton John’s breakthrough years, starring Taron Egerton, Jamie Bell, Richard Madden and Bryce Dallas Howard.

MPAA Rating: R

ROCKETMAN Starts May 31st at the Crescent Theater

Showtimes for ROCKETMAN at the Crescent Theater in Mobile, AL

  • Friday, May 31 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Saturday, June 1 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Sunday, June 2 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Monday, June 3 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM/li>
  • Tuesday, June 4 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Wednesday, June 5 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Thursday, June 6 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Friday, June 7 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Saturday, June 8 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Sunday, June 9 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Monday, June 10 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM/li>
  • Tuesday, June 11 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Wednesday, June 12 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Thursday, June 13 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:30 PM
  • Additional Showtimes TBA

Purchase Tickets for ROCKETMAN

 

Jack Malik is a struggling singer-songwriter in an English seaside town whose dreams of fame are rapidly fading, despite the fierce devotion and support of his childhood best friend, Ellie. After a freak bus accident during a mysterious global blackout, Jack wakes up to discover that The Beatles have never existed. Performing songs by the greatest band in history to a world that has never heard them Jack becomes on overnight sensation with a little help from his agent.

YESTERDAY starts June 28th at the Crescent Theater

 

From Disney Live Action, director Jon Favreau’s all-new “The Lion King” journeys to the African savanna where a future king is born. Simba idolizes his father, King Mufasa, and takes to heart his own royal destiny. But not everyone in the kingdom celebrates the new cub’s arrival. Scar, Mufasa’s brother—and former heir to the throne—has plans of his own. The battle for Pride Rock is ravaged with betrayal, tragedy and drama, ultimately resulting in Simba’s exile. With help from a curious pair of newfound friends, Simba will have to figure out how to grow up and take back what is rightfully his.

THE LION KING comes to the Crescent Theater in July, 2019

 

Friends of the Crescent Theater

By donating $20 or more, you can become a friend today. As a member, you will be eligible for special events available only to Friends of the Crescent Theater.

Support Levels

join our mailing list
* indicates required