Lion

Now PlayingPURCHASE TICKETS

Five year old Saroo gets lost on a train which takes him thousands of miles across India, away from home and family. Saroo must learn to survive alone in Kolkata, before ultimately being adopted by an Australian couple. Twenty five years later, armed with only a handful of memories, his unwavering determination, and a revolutionary technology known as Google Earth, he sets out to find his lost family and finally return to his first home.

MPAA Rating: PG-13

Showtimes for LION at the Crescent Theater in Mobile, AL

  • Monday, March 20 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:20 PM
  • Tuesday, March 21 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 22 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 23 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM
  • Friday, March 24 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:20 PM
  • Saturday, March 25 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:20 PM
  • Sunday, March 26 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM
  • Monday, March 27 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM
  • Tuesday, March 28 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 29 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 30 – 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM

Buy Tickets for LION

 

The Crescent Theater was opened with intent to serve adult patrons. The films we chose usually have a PG-13 rating or higher. We have always tried to follow the MPAA guidelines. We also serve beer and wine. We do not allow cell phone use in the theater after the film has started and we do not allow late entry. Our doors are open every day one hour before each film and due to our popularity we encourage our patrons to arrive early to get a good seat.

join our mailing list
* indicates required



View Larger Map


Friends of the Crescent Theater

By donating $20 or more, you can become a friend today. As a member, you will be eligible for special events available only to Friends of the Crescent Theater.

Support Levels