Now Playing

Love & Friendship

Love & Friendship
Now Playing
More Info
BUY TICKETS

July 1

Last Cab to Darwin

Last Cab To Darwin
Starts July 1st for
One Week Only
More Info
BUY TICKETS

July 8

The Nice Guys

The Nice Guys
Starts July 8th for
One Week Only
More Info
BUY TICKETS

July 15

Hunt For the Wilderpeople

Hunt for the Wilderpeople
Starts July 15th
More Info
BUY TICKETS

July 29

Jason Bourne

Jason Bourne
Starts July 29th
More Info

Beautiful young widow Lady Susan Vernon visits to the estate of her in-laws to wait out the colourful rumours about her dalliances circulating through polite society. Whilst ensconced there, she decides to secure a husband for herself and a future for her eligible but reluctant daughter, Frederica. In doing so she attracts the simultaneous attentions of the young, handsome Reginald DeCourcy, the rich and silly Sir James Martin and the divinely handsome, but married, Lord Manwaring, complicating matters severely.

Showtimes for LOVE & FRIENDSHIP at the Crescent Theater in Mobile, AL

  • Monday, June 27 - 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Tuesday, June 28 - 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Wednesday, June 29 - 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Thursday, June 30 - 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM

Purchase Tickets for LOVE & FRIENDSHIP

 

In LAST CAB TO DARWIN, Jeremy Sims (Beneath Hill 60) directs Australian acting legends, Michael Caton and Jacki Weaver, against the backdrop of the stunning Australian outback and alongside the outstanding Mark Coles Smith, Ningali Lawford-Wolf and Emma Hamilton. Caton gives the performance of a lifetime as Rex, a Broken Hill cab driver who, when told he doesn’t have long to live, sets out on an epic journey to Darwin in a bid to die on his own terms. Along the way he discovers that before you can end your life you have to live it, and to live it you have to share it.

Showtimes for LAST CAB TO DARWIN at the Crescent Theater in Mobile, AL

  • Friday, July 1 - 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:20 PM
  • Saturday, July 2 - 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:20 PM
  • Sunday, July 3 - 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:20 PM
  • Monday, July 4 - 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:20 PM
  • Tuesday, July 5 - 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:20 PM
  • Wednesday, July 6 - 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:20 PM
  • Thursday, July 7 - 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:20 PM

Purchase Tickets for LAST CAB TO DARWIN

 

Shane Black (Iron Man 3) directs this police drama set in Los Angeles during the 1970s, and centering on a pair of detectives who stumble into a sprawling conspiracy while investigating the alleged suicide of a once-prominent female porn star. Russell Crowe and Ryan Gosling top-line this Warner Bros. release that reunites Lethal Weapon scribe Black with that film's producer, Joel Silver.

Showtimes for THE NICE GUYS at the Crescent Theater in Mobile, AL

  • Friday, July 8 - 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:20 PM
  • Saturday, July 9 - 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:20 PM
  • Sunday, July 10 - 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:20 PM
  • Monday, July 11 - 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:20 PM
  • Tuesday, July 12 - 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:20 PM
  • Wednesday, July 13 - 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:20 PM
  • Thursday, July 14 - 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:20 PM

Purchase Tickets for THE NICE GUYS

 

Raised on hip-hop and foster care, defiant city kid Ricky gets a fresh start in the New Zealand countryside. He quickly finds himself at home with his new foster family: the loving Aunt Bella, the cantankerous Uncle Hec, and dog Tupac. When a tragedy strikes that threatens to ship Ricky to another home, both he and Hec go on the run in the bush. As a national manhunt ensues, the newly branded outlaws must face their options: go out in a blaze of glory or overcome their differences and survive as a family.

Showtimes for HUNT FOR THE WILDERPEOPLE at the Crescent Theater in Mobile, AL

  • Friday, July 15 - 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 16 - 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 17 - 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Monday, July 18 - 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Tuesday, July 19 - 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 20 - 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 21 - 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Friday, July 22 - 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 23 - 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 24 - 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Monday, July 25 - 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Tuesday, July 26 - 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 27 - 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 28 - 2:00 PM, 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM

Purchase Tickets for HUNT FOR THE WILDERPEOPLE

 

Matt Damon reprises his role as the former CIA agent with a hazy past. Jason Bourne is the fifth installment in the action franchise, and the third to be directed by Paul Greengrass.

Jason Bourne is Coming Soon to the Crescent Theater

 
join our mailing list
* indicates required



View Larger Map


Friends of the Crescent Theater

By donating $20 or more, you can become a friend today. As a member, you will be eligible for special events available only to Friends of the Crescent Theater.

Support Levels